Connecticut Club ATV

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Organizing Connecticut's Responsible ATV Owners

4 posters

Connecticut ATV Founder's Introductory Thread

JamieD
    JamieD
    Admin

Connecticut ATV Founder's Introductory Thread Empty Connecticut ATV Founder's Introductory Thread

Post  JamieD Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:57 pm

Hi,

My name is Jamie Debicella, and I am an ATV enthusiast. I graduated from Fairfield University in 2011 Summa Cum Laude with a BA in Musical Performance and English Literature, and am currently completing a Master of Arts program in American Studies there as well. I am also an active Phi Beta Kappa National Honor Society member.

I started this forum in response to the frustration I have with owning an ATV in a state that simply fails to recognize both the 70,000+ ATV populous and also the revenue that could result from creating simple trail loops on state lands. I began riding 9 years ago at age 14, when I had a 2002 Suzuki Ozark. In 2006, I sold my quad to purchase my first car. Almost six years later, I recently ended up purchasing a 1982 Suzuki LT125, the first 4-wheel ATV ever produced. I am now faced with the problem of finding legal areas to ride my ATV, and I simply refuse to accept that my only option is to register my quad in the State of Massachusetts to enjoy riding up there. I also own a 1994 4x4 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited V8.